Week 10 Monday

November 26, 2007

Wess did a great job lecturing today. It was really helpful to me to get a synopsis of Yoder’s book Body Politics since it’s been referenced several times this quarter. I had little idea what we were talking about before today. Now I find it useful to think of my church context in reference to the multiplicity of gifts. My paper deals with imperialism, so naturally I’d like to see the empowerment of the laity, especially including the congregation in vision-making and in identifying gifts and providing space to use those gifts in the church and local communities.

One Response to “Week 10 Monday”

  1. wess said

    Thanks Laura, I look forward to checking out your paper.

Leave a Reply

