Week 6 Monday

October 29, 2007

I really engaged with the lecture today. I think the subject matter was just what we have all been waiting for since the class began. I was really affected by the imagery of the rubber band versus the linked rings. I even talked to my dad about it tonight, and he said it reminded him of human body cells, all interlinked to form one unified body but not all one big blob cell that keeps enlarging. It’s an image that will stick with me, I’m sure, as I try to decide what I think about the church and the world and the missio Dei.

Leave a Reply

